Photography

Pelican

Can we talk about how amazing my run was this morning?  I was about four miles in when I noticed the dam on the lake had been opened to allow water  to flow to the fields.   And, lo and behold, there was a beautiful pelican sitting on a rock, cleaning it’s feathers off, right where the dam opened. Absolutely beautiful. Needless to say, that was the end of my exercising for a good 25 minutes, until I got so thirsty I couldn’t bear to take any more photos and ended up running home out of pure necessity.

*and thank you to Amelia over at Life’s Like a Tree for correcting me!  Apparently I did not see heron, but a pelican!!

2 thoughts on “Pelican

Leave a Reply

