Photography

Fish Photos

At work, we have a couple of fish tanks. Every now and then, I become entranced by the fish.  I stop everything I am doing and just watch the fish for a little bit.  I just love seeing them swim around, with all their bright colors and rapid movements.

When my office mate decided the big gold fish tank needed cleaning, it seemed like the perfect opportunity for a fish photo shoot in their little temporary bowls.  I love the transparency of the fish bowls, the way you can just barely see whats behind the bowl and how its round shape distorts images.

Also, the sucker fish is ridiculous.  I managed to capture an amazing photo of it attached to the side of bowl with a goldfish behind it. The goldfish looks like it sayings “What are you doing man?”  while the sucker fish is yelling “Let me out!”

-EV

Leave a Reply

