Music

Beyonce-God Made You Beautiful

Mostly, God made Beyonce beautiful. I’m not sure about the rest of us.  Just kidding.  Just kidding.

Either way, I’ve realized recently that I tend to like songs that make me cry.  I don’t mean cry while I’m listening to them.  I mean I end up crying during a conversation or when I’m thinking about something and the song just happens to be playing just in the background and it feels like I am an actor and this is a movie soundtrack.  The song just sets the perfect context to express emotion.

And this is definitely one of those songs.  I’m not a huge Beyonce fan (sorry!!)  but I’ve got to say, she really knows how to sing with a full range of emotion and this song is stunning.

Leave a Reply

