Photography

Filtered Home

Today is Yom Kippur.  Even though I missed morning services (overslept!), I am still fasting and plan on attending evening services.  In the meantime, I’ve been  trying to figure out how to fill the hours until break fast.  I’ve been listening to music, chatting with G., and trying not to let the hunger bother me too much.

I also wandered around our apartment taking photos, which I dutifully filtered through an app I have.

I love taking photos of my home.  I like capturing the stillness of a life lived, the objects that make a space ones home.

-EV

Leave a Reply

