Photography / Uncategorized

Images from Charleston, SC

Even though I really only lived in Charleston for one year, I still consider it home. The city is a true gem and I love returning to visit my parents year after year.

In the year I lived there, I fell in love with smell of salt marshes, the blue expansion of sky along the beaches, the stark white of the Ravenel Bridge against the skyline, and the crowded sounds of the market and downtown.

Charleston, SC, more then almost any other city I’ve been in (and I’ve lived in over 6 cities and travelled through far more), is a city with an identity, comparable to NYC.  Palmetto trees, oysters, beaches, plantations, perfectly preserved pre-civil war homes, horse-drawn carriages, and giant magnolia trees make Charleston a striking place to visit and live.

-EV

(ps: These photos are unedited. The sky is really just like that :-))

Leave a Reply

