Photography / Uncategorized

Farmington Canal Trail

This Saturday, I decided to go on a long walk on the Farmington Canal Trail.  It is a trail that spans from New Haven, CT all the way to Massachusetts!  While I wasn’t planning on walking all the way to Massachusetts, I still decided to fill a  camelback with water and a few snacks. I also brought my handy dandy iphone along to listen to music and to take some pictures.  I wasn’t disappointed by the photo opportunities!

My favorite thing about the section of the trail I walked on was the contrast between the urbanization surrounding the trail and the greenery on the trail itself.  Everywhere I looked, I could see the two worlds colliding.  Sometimes, it was greenery peeking its way though cement, and other times, it was a rusty bicycle propped up again a leafy tree.

Below are some of the photos I took.

 

-EV

Leave a Reply

