Photography / Uncategorized

Details

When I took the Myers Briggs personality test, I tested as an INFP.  Being an ‘N’ or Intuitive means I am more likely to see the big picture and I have trouble with details. In almost all aspects of my life, this is true.  I have difficulty remembering facts, dates, and names.  I lose things constantly because I just don’t “see” them.  (Yea, that black sweater I was sure I lost was hanging on the back of my door the whole time!)

But somehow, when I am looking around me and taking photos, I can’t seem to see enough. Sometimes I feel almost overwhelmed by the detail and the beauty found in detail.

 I like when I can get be on eye level with the subject. Then I am seeing the world differently and capturing those interesting curves and colors  that I would miss looking straight down.

-EV

Leave a Reply

